Webinar: Government Identity Management (Register Today)

Identity management in government is a very important topic as it crosses a number of domains.  There are a number of issues as government’s across the world pursue e-Government initiatives.  Norway is a great example as they have launched a portal to allow citizens to opt into services that they wish to consume from the government (e.g. postal, doctor, etc.).  The government portal in Norway uses OpenSSO.  This is only one of the ways in which Sun is helping governments further information sharing and reduce the cost of providing citizens and organizations the services they need to be successful.

If you are interested in hearing more about the different way’s Sun can help governments help solve Identity Management issues such as the following, please attend the following webinar.

  • Secure control over information access by dynamic and diverse user populations
  • Single sign-on and identity federation for seamless operations across multiple IT environments
  • Automated provisioning and deprovisioning to reduce costs
  • Delegrated and self-service account management to improve the user experience
  • Auditing and reporting to meet internal security and compliance requirements

Event:  Identity Management for Government
Date:   Wednesday, July 15, 2009
Time:   10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EDT / 19.00 CET
Reserve Your Seat Today!

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Sun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s