OpenDS Monthly Call

There are great things happening in the OpenDS project.  Last week the team released a major update to the code.  The release also contained a great new console to manage schema, edit entries, etc.  I will blog more about this later in the week.  

Additionally, Ludo is having his monthly call this morning to go over the new release and discuss some upcoming feature’s.  Hopefully, you can join the call.  Here are the details.

Dear OpenDS users and developers,
Please join us on the phone for the next OpenDS monthly public
meeting, Tuesday November 4th, 2008, 9am PST, 6pm CET, 5pm GMT.
On the agenda for this month meeting, we will review the current
status of OpenDS 1.1, do an update on the roadmap and will present in
details the changes that being integrated in OpenDS to be able to
integrate it as part of OpenSolaris. These changes include SVR4
packages, additional features with SASL authentication, SMF support,
separation of binaries and data...

The call in details can be found here.


					
Advertisements
This entry was posted in Sun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s